Happy Mother’s Day to all the Women of the World

As Mother’s Day approaches us, I am thankful for all my wonderful women friends who continue to love, contribute, support and embrace women of the world.  I remember my grandmother, In Tampa, Florida, who created the Women’s Garden Center, in which I would wander around the gardens looking  into the pool of reflection as a young child.  She had this large wooden gate which adjoined the center that I remember unlocking before we would set upon our journey.  A large watering pool were surrounded by lily pads, flowers and garden benches.  Many times we would sit, read, contemplate or simply sun.   My oil pastel drawing/painting, reflects those memories and reminds me of my own grandmother, mother and her friends.

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day to all the Women of the World

Leave a comment